A Course in Jezzam is booked as a complete series of Sessions. Because of this, customers can only book a Course online before its first Session starts.
Your account's booking window rules may cause online booking to close earlier, but a Course will close for online booking no later than the start of its first Session.
Customers cannot use online booking to join part-way through a Course and book only the remaining Sessions.
Adding a customer after the Course has started
If you want to allow a customer to join a Course after it has started, you can still add them directly to the Course using the Admin Calendar.
When making the booking, you can enter a different price if required. For example, you might choose to enter a pro rata price to reflect the Sessions the customer has missed.
If payment is required, you can also request online payment when making the booking.
NOTE: The customer is still being booked onto the Course as a whole. Their confirmation email will therefore include details of all the Course Sessions, including any Sessions that have already taken place.
What if customers need to join online after a series has started?
If customers need to be able to join a series online after it has started, a Course may not be the most appropriate way to set it up in Jezzam.
With Repeating Events, each Event in the series is booked separately. This means future Events can continue to be available for online booking after earlier Events have taken place, subject to your booking window rules.
Related articles
You may also find these articles useful:
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article