How to change the online visibility of a Service

Modified on Sun, 30 Aug at 6:27 PM

You can control whether a Service is visible and bookable online using the 'Access' settings.


The 'Access' tab gives you several ways to control how a Service can be accessed online. These settings can be used together.


Where to find the Access settings


In the Admin Panel:

  1. Go to Settings > Services.
  2. Select the Service you want to change.
  3. Select the 'Access' tab.


There are three main ways to control online access to the Service:

  • Listed / Unlisted controls whether the Service appears in the normal listings on your booking site.
  • Password protection requires customers to enter a password before they can book the Service online.
  • Group booking permissions provide more advanced control over which groups can be booked onto the Service and what they can do online.


Listed and Unlisted Services


Set the Service to 'Listed' if you want it to appear normally on your booking site.


Set the Service to 'Unlisted' if you want to add a simple level of privacy. An Unlisted Service does not appear in the normal Service listings. Customers need the Service's Direct link to view and book it online.


The Direct link is shown on the 'Access' tab. You can copy it and send it directly to customers, or use it in emails, on websites or on social media as a direct way to view and book the Service.


NOTE: Making a Service Unlisted does not override its other access settings. Customers still need to meet any Group booking permissions you have configured and, if password protection is enabled, enter the correct password.


Password-protected online booking


You can require customers to enter a password before they can book a Service online.


On the 'Access' tab, select 'Enable password for online booking' and enter the password you want customers to use.


You will need to communicate the password to customers who should be able to book the Service.


NOTE: If you change the password, any previous password will stop working. Customers will need to use the new password to book online.


Group booking permissions


Group booking permissions work hand in hand with Jezzam's Membership features. They allow you to control which groups of customers can be booked onto a Service and what each group can do online.


If you use Membership Groups, you can give different groups different levels of access. Jezzam also includes groups for Public/Guest visitors and Administrator bookings.


Under 'Allow booking for', select the groups for which bookings can be made.


For each group that is allowed to be booked, you can then choose an 'Online booking option':

  • Can view & book online – customers in this group can view availability and make their own bookings online.
  • Can view only – customers in this group can view the Service and its availability online but cannot book it themselves.
  • Not available online – the Service is not available online to this group. Bookings for customers in the group can only be made by an administrator using the Admin Calendar.


For example, you could allow members of one Membership Group to view and book a Service online, allow another Membership Group to view it without booking and make it unavailable online to Public/Guest visitors.


NOTE1: Online booking options are only available if Online Booking has been activated for your account.


NOTE2: These settings control online access and booking. They do not affect whether the Service appears in the Admin Calendar.


Using Membership Groups to control access


If you use Jezzam's Membership features, you can create Membership Groups for different types of customer and then use Group booking permissions to control access to each Service.


For example, you could make a Service:

  • Available for members of one Membership Group to view and book online
  • Visible but not bookable by another Membership Group
  • Completely unavailable online to Public/Guest visitors


To configure access for a Membership Group:

  1. On the 'Access' tab, under 'Group booking permissions', find the relevant Membership Group.
  2. Make sure bookings are allowed for the group.
  3. Under 'Online booking options', choose:
    • Can view & book online
    • Can view only
    • Not available online
  4. Click 'Save'.


Related articles

You may also find these articles useful:

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article